RCAM - Roofing Contractors Association of Manitoba

Home About Us Our Mandate Our Members Become A Member Contact Us
The Roofing Contractors Association of Manitoba (RCAM) was founded in the early 60's to be the provincial affiliate of a fledgling trade group called the Canadian Roofing Contractors' Association (CRCA). Over 40 years have gone by and we've seen our respective associations grow and mature into the highly regarded groups they are today. Our membership consists of two main categories:
  • roofing contractors, who are actively engaged in the construction of commercial, industrial and institutional "flat" roofs, and
  • associate members - the companies engaged in manufacturing and/or supplying materials and services used in our industry.
A third category of membership in RCAM is that of Honorary Life Membership which recognizes those individuals whose contributions to the roofing industry helped to make our association into the vital group that it is today.

RCAM has been well represented at the national level, having had five of its members serve as CRCA President:

  • Tom Milowski 1963 - 1964
  • Oscar Bjorklund 1969 - 1970
  • Vic Sobkowich 1976 -1977
  • Ed Gallos 1987 - 1988
  • Bruce McCallum 1998 - 1999
  • Ron Simard 2006-2008
  • Darren McCallum 2012 2013
RCAM is proud of the fact that it is an association that is almost entirely run on a volunteer basis. Our entire membership meets on a very regular basis to discuss the issues that face the roofing industry in Manitoba. We have been quite successful in addressing issues such as specifications, workplace safety, tendering practices, workers compensation and labour relations. We are the recognized resource and authority for the roofing industry in the Province of Manitoba.

Board of Directors

President:   ;    Dan Nosaty Email (204) 237-8361
Vice President: Kevin Stefansson Email (204) 451-1346
Treasurer:         Tony Pukalo Email
Director:            Rich Marchetti Email
Director:            Brian Bailley Email
Director:            Ryan Lebaron Email
Past President: Jacques Beaulieu Email

© 2018 RCAM